Is adorama.com a solid site for online purchases? It looks legit to me but with all these online scams going on i dont think i will ever order from a new online source without checking here first.
http://www.adorama.com/
Thanks.
Is adorama.com a solid site for online purchases? It looks legit to me but with all these online scams going on i dont think i will ever order from a new online source without checking here first.
http://www.adorama.com/
Thanks.
Absolutely! :D You can also help TPF by clicking on the Adorama button at the top of the page - they are sponsors, as Chris mentioned.
Have fun shopping! :sexywink:
its a legit site. You might also want to check out bhphotovideo.com
I have dealt with B&H mostly in the past, but Adorama a few times as well. Recently I had a confusing set of circumstances in placing an order with Adorama (multiple split payments). The sales guy bent over backwards to help fill the order. I'll find out for sure in the next day or two. Binoculars & Telescopes:: · CCD Cameras · CCD Camera Filter Systems · CCD Camera Accessories · CCD Camera · Laser Sights · Rifle Scopes · Handgun Scopes · Shotgun & Muzzleloader Scopes http://www.adorama.com/catalog.tpl?op=category&cat1=Binoculars+&+TelescopesHOME |
Both B&H and Adorama get high marks.
I bought stuff from them before without any issues.
Well, if the Adorama agents have their looksy in here, I've got a big :thumbsup: for their service. Salesman Fred @ 2259 helped me out tremendously. My stuff arrived today and I'm a happy camper. Thanks.
Adorama is top notch in my book, B&H too.......you are wise to check out dealers, for with photographic equipment, the con dealers are indeed out there.....
They also both advertise/sponsor this site.
Adorama and B&H are both excellent. 2139 Nikon 70-200mm f/2.8G AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor ED-IF Lens with Hood :: Nikon 70-200mm f/2.8G AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor ED-IF Lens with Hood - Black Finish - 5 Year U.S.A. Warranty, Item Includes Detachable Tripod Mount, Lens Hood HB-29, Lens http://www.adorama.com/NK70200AFSU.htmlHOME | C11CA16201 Epson Stylus Photo R2880, 8 Color 13 Wide Inkjet Color :: Add to Wishlist Email this Page Print. Adorama Camera > Computer Systems > Inkjet & Dye Sub Printers and Accessories > Inkjet Printers > http://www.adorama.com/IESSR2880.htmlHOME |
They both have agents on here as well and they will pipe up on occasion.
Thanks for the replies. Good to know!
I have also seen Adorama representatives post in threads on this forum responding to something as well. I think I've seen B&H on the forum, but I'm not sure.
I have personally had Adorama print for me, my first and only so far printing of my photos. I couldn't have been more pleased with the prints.
Adorama and B&H is also linked at the top of this site as well. If they weren't good to buy from, I doubt TPF would have a link displayed for them.
adorama is the best
Well, if the Adorama agents have their looksy in here, I've got a big :thumbsup: for their service. Salesman Fred @ 2259 helped me out tremendously. My stuff arrived today and I'm a happy camper. Thanks.
Kundalini: yes, I'm here, and so pleased you were able to spare the time to post re: your experiences with Fred at Adorama (I always recommend him, myself, as in my experience he is 100% reliable, honest and will put himself out for anybody). Adorama - Contact Us:: e-mail: rental@adorama.com website: click here e-mail: govsales@adorama.com Pro Services (Professional and Corp Accounts) e-mail: info@adorama.com http://www.adorama.com/catalog.tpl?op=contactusHOME | AIRC Top Cameras for 2006:: 2006 will be remembered as the Year of the Digial SLR. While some great advanced cameras came out, the starter SLR category has quickly http://www.adorama.com/catalog.tpl?op=academy&article=111306HOME |
I've passed your comments to Fred's manager, who I know will be delighted to read them.
DWS "Adorama is top notch in my book"
Livewave "adorama is the best"
manaheim "Adorama and B&H are both excellent"
Thanks so much, all of you, for your kind words.
yogibear: If you ever have a problem, query or concern with an order from Adorama, please don't hesitate to contact me directly: helen.oster@adoramacamera.com
Recently, I was passed the following links, which are excellent for double checking when you are ordering on-line that the retailer is legit (or not.....):
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Broadway_Photo
http://search.newyork.bbb.org/reports.aspx?pid=44&page=1&id=68047 http://www.bobatkins.com/photography/photo_stores_2006.html http://www.reviewcentre.com/reviews78950.html http://donwiss.com/pictures/brooklynstores/
Sincerely
Helen Oster
Adorama Camera Customer Service Ambassador
I Am a Sinner – What About You?
Global Sourcing and Supplier Online by Dylan
|